Community Camp Ambassador

The Federation’s Community Camp Ambassador, Sami Tanenbaum, provides FREE, personalized guidance to Atlanta families considering Jewish camp.

Whether you are interested in a traditional camp experience or one that focuses on the arts, sports, or science, Sami can help you select the best camp for your child.

She can also tell you about the variety of options available to campers with special needs and help you understand the opportunities for financial assistance.

Contact Sami at 678-222-3730 or jewishcamp@jewishatlanta.org

Camp Ambassador Corps
The Federation is working with area synagogues and Jewish organizations to connect families and camps. The following Camp Ambassador Corps (CAC) members are available to speak with you regarding camp selection and financial resources. If your synagogue is not listed below, contact Sami Tanenbaum for guidance.

Congregation Or Hadash
Contact: Rachel Herman
(404) 250-3338
rherman@or-hadash.org

Jewish Family & Career Services
Contact: Carly Sonenshine, PAL Program Coordinator and Benefits Resource Specialist, Counseling Services
(770) 677-9390
csonenshine@jfcs-atlanta.org

Jewish Kids Group
Contact: Maya Selber
(404) 913-9554
mzselber@gmail.com

Temple Beth Tikvah
Contact: Bobbee Griff
(770) 642-0434
youth@bethtikvah.com

Congregation Beit Haverim
Contact: Emet Ozar
(404)315-6446
education@cbhatlanta.org

Congregation B’nai Torah
Contact: Sharon Graetz, Youth and Family Education Director
(404) 257-0537
sgraetz@bnaitorah.org

Temple Emanu-El
Contact: Bryan Kellert
(770) 395-1340
bkellert@templeemanuelatlanta.org

Temple Sinai
Contact: Molly Okun
(404) 252 3073
mokun@templesinaiatlanta.org

Congregation Beth Shalom
Contact: Ryan Tourial
(770) 399-5300
ryan@bshalom.net

Congregation Gesher L’Torah
Contact: Rebecca Gordon
(770) 777-4009
relschool@gltorah.org

The Temple
Contact: Elizabeth Foster, Family and Teen Educator
(404) 873-1731
efoster@the-temple.org